Posted on

The MAC Attack

I get this question often and I’m always hesitant to answer: Do you use MAC?  Yes, I’m talking about the makeup giant owned by the Estee Lauder company and known for highly pigmented makeup.  My answer is a big NO but it’s not that simple.  In the makeup world there is a boycott of MAC cosmetics by professional makeup artists.

Read about it here.

And so I do not use or own any MAC or Estee Lauder products.  Clients take beauty advice from me and also notice what I carry in my kit.  I wouldn’t want to give the impression that this is a company I support.  I have some links on this site to other web sites that do support and/or use MAC products.  While I have my opinions, I urge others to be smart consumers and do your research.  Form your own opinions and know why you’ve made them.  I wish to provide the best information I can about vegan and cruelty free cosmetics available but I do not stand by every company that has vegan products.

So there you have it!

Leave a Reply

